William Zeytounlian (São Paulo, Brasil – 1988)

william zeytounlian

 

William Zeytounlian es un poeta brasileño, nacido en São Paulo en 1988. Graduado en Historia, el autor desarrolla hoy un trabajo de investigación acerca de la Historia del siglo XVII, una “Historia de los comportamientos silenciosos”, a partir de tratados y máximas morales de la época de Luís XIV. El poeta y traductor vive y trabaja en São Paulo. Traducción al castellano por Paula Abramo, al inglés por Francesca Cricelli, seguidas del original portugués.

§

William Zeytounlian is a Brazilian poet, born in São Paulo in 1988. The author studied History, and today develops his research work on the History of the 17th century, a “History of silent behaviors”, based on treaties and moral maxims from the time of Louis XIV. William Zeytounlian lives and works in São Paulo. Spanish translation by Paula Abramo, English translation by Francesca Cricelli, followed by original in Portuguese.

§

William Zeytounlian é um poeta brasileiro, nascido em São Paulo em 1988. Formado em História, o autor desenvolve hoje um trabalho de pesquisa sobre a História do século XVII, uma “História dos comportamentos silenciosos”, a partir de tratados e máximas morais da época de Luís XIV. O poeta e tradutor vive e trabalha em São Paulo. Tradução de Paula Abramo para o castelhano, de Francesco Cricelli para o inglês, seguidas do original em português.

§

POEMA/POEM/POEMA

 

RESISTENTE (1964-1985)

“– come si chiama la tua ragazza?
– Margherita”.
P. P. Pasolini

toda
la cuenta
está hecha:

acto final,
evidencia
contrahecha.

yo soy
el cáliz
sacrificial.

yo soy
el cáliz
sacrificial
en el altar.

yo soy
el cáliz
sacrificial
en el altar
y su
contenido
mismo.

yo soy
el chivo
el borde
del cuchillo,

yo soy
el hombre
desnudo.

yo soy
el grito

yo soy
el grito
inquieto

yo soy
el grito
inquieto
que busca
el oído.

yo soy
el grito
inquieto
que busca
el oído
que busca
el gozo.

yo soy
el gozo.

yo soy
el gozo
atroz.

yo soy
el gozo
atroz e
inquieto.

yo soy
el gozo
atroz e
inquieto
del esbirro;

del esbirro
inquieto.

yo soy
el olvidado

yo soy
la arena
que me
entierra.

yo soy
la tumba
que se
cierra.

yo soy
este objeto
decorativo

este
objeto
olvidado
colgando.

yo soy
esta gota
que me
escurre

yo soy
esta gota
que me
escurre
ahora.

yo soy
el sueño
que se
agota

el sueño
que se
agota
en mí.

yo soy
la encrucijada
de aciertos,

el emblema
del escrúpulo

un gesto,
un estupro,
la vida desnuda.

yo soy
un error
de la virtud.

yo soy
mi
duda.

1 IV 2014 – 50 años después del golpe.

(Traducción de Paula Abramo)

§

RESISTANT (1964–1985)
translated by Francesca Cricelli

“- come si chiama la tua ragazza?
– Margherita.”
P. P. Pasolini

all
math
done:

final act,
counterfeit
evidence.

I am
the sacrificial
chalice.

I am
the sacrificial
chalice
at the altar.

I am
the sacrificial
chalice
at the altar
and its own
content.

I am
the goat
on the brink
of the escape,

I am
the bare
man.

I am
the scream

I am
the restless
scream

I am
the restless
scream
that seeks
the ear.

I am
the restless
scream
that seeks
the ear
that seeks
to gust.

I am
the gust.

I am
the atrocious
gust.

I am
the atrocious
restless
gust.

I am
the atrocious
and restless
gust
of the
headsman;

of the restless
headsman.

I’m the
forgotten

I’m the
sand in
which I
sink

I’m the
grave
that shuts
away.

I am
this decorative
object

this
forgotten
hanging
abject.

I am
this drop
that drips
from me

I am
this drop
dripping
from me
now.

I am
the
depleted
dream

the dream
depleted
in me.

I am
the crossroads
of righteousness,

the emblem
of scruple

a gesture,
a rape
the bare life.

I am
the error
of virtue.

I am
my
doubt.

1 IV 2014 – 50 years of the coup d’état in Brazil.

(Translated by Francesca Cricelli)

§

RESISTENTE (1964–1985)

“– come si chiama la tua ragazza?
– Margherita”.
P. P. Pasolini

toda
a conta
feita:

ato final,
evidência
contrafeita.

eu sou
o cálice
sacrificial.

eu sou
o cálice
sacrificial
no altar.

eu sou
o cálice
sacrificial
no altar
e seu
próprio
conteúdo.

eu sou
o bode
à borda
da faca,

eu sou
o homem
desnudo.

eu sou
o grito

eu sou
o grito
inquieto

eu sou
o grito
inquieto
que busca
o ouvido.

eu sou
o grito
inquieto
que busca
o ouvido
que busca
o gozo.

eu sou
o gozo.

eu sou
o gozo
atroz.

eu sou
o gozo
atroz e
inquieto.

eu sou
o gozo
atroz e
inquieto
do algoz;

do algoz
inquieto.

eu sou
o esquecido

eu sou
a areia
que me
enterra.

eu sou
a cova
que se
encerra.

eu sou
este objeto
decorativo

este
abjeto
esquecido
pendendo.

eu sou
esta gota
que me
escorre

eu sou
esta gota
que me
escorre
agora.

eu sou
o sonho
que se
esgota

o sonho
que se
esgota
em mim.

eu sou
a encruzilhada
de acertos,

o emblema
do escrúpulo

um gesto,
um estupro,
a vida nua.

eu sou
um erro
da virtude.

eu sou
a minha
dúvida.

1 IV 2014
(50 anos do golpe)

Leave a Reply

